Today from Hiiraan Online:  _
Ads By Google
Puntland submits names for Federal Elections Committee

Thursday October 22, 2020

MOGADISHU (HOL) - Puntland has announced its list of members to the Federal Elections Committee in line with agreements reached by the country’s leadership last month.

State president Abdullahi Deni submitted the names of the four committee members to the office of the Prime Minister Mohamed Roble.

The four persons are Abdiweli Tima-Ade, Muse Guelleh Farole, Burhan Elmi Filig and Yasmin who is advisor to Punland state leader.

Ads By Google
The appointment comes two days after the state and federal governments missed the deadline as set out during the talks in Mogadishu last month.

According to the elections timetable, the appointments and formation of the Federal and State Level Elections Committees were to be done from October 10-20 followed by trainings which should last until the end of this month.

The committees will oversee the parliamentary elections set to start from December 1 culminating in the elections of a new president in early February.


Click here